Local Events

Founders Field Hockey Spring League 2020

We’re excited to launch the Founders Field Hockey League with a pilot program this Spring for the following grade levels: 3/4, 5/6 & 7/8.

Here are some details for the Spring Pilot Program to be played on the new turf field @ Wellesley College (under the lights)!

 

  • Anticipating space for 6 teams at each grade division. 

  • All games are small sided (6v6) on the Wellesley College turf field

  • Game dates (Saturdays): May 2, 9, 16, 30

  • Game times: 5:00, 6:00 or 7:00 pm; two 25-miunute halves

  • Certified officials

  • Pilot program team fee: $250 

  • Target roster size: 10-12

  • The focus for this pilot program is fun, smaller field so more touches with the ball. 

Online team registration will open February 1, please use the following link to register: 

 

Teams are expected to have their own coach (see town contacts below).  If your team needs help with reversible pinnies, please let us know. 

 

If you live or attend school in Wellesley and are looking to join a Wellesley team, please contact Elizabeth Kaplan (ekaplan15@gmail.com).

 

For players in other towns, please contact: 

Natick: Jessica Spencer (jspencer@natickps.org

Newton: Lauren Baugher (baugherl@newton.k12.ma.us)

Needham: Dina Hannigan & Stephanie Magni (needhamyouthfh@gmail.com)

Weston: Leanna Cote (lee6cote@yahoo.com

Wayland: Sarah Woodside (SWoodside53@hotmail.com)

Dedham: Elizabeth Straghalis (elizabeth.straghalis@gmail.com

Ashland: Britney Adloupolis (baldoupolis@ashland.k12.ma.us)

Winchester: Melissa Burke (harnch@gmail.com

Hopkington: Beth Reynolds (breynolds@hopkinton.k12.ma.us

Dover: Jessa McIntosh (jessamcintosh@gmail.com)

Peabody (Haley Guarino): haleyguarino@gmail.com

Medfield (Lynne Malmquist): lynnemalmquist@yahoo.com

 

Please reach out to wellesleyscoops@gmail.com with any questions. 

Wellesley Scoops offers 2 seasons to play field hockey.

  • Fall is our primary season offering 7 weeks to learn and play.  The sessions are usually held on Sunday afternoons (mid September - early November).

    • Registration usually opens in mid-June for the upcoming Fall session.​
       

  • In Spring, we offer "Spring Scrimmages" which is 4 weeks of game play.  These scrimmages are usually held on Sunday afternoons (mid April - early May).

    • Registration usually opens in mid-February for the upcoming Spring session.
       

  • Other clinics may be held throughout the year, either directly by Scoops or offered by Wellesley College, Babson College, Dana Hall or other local clubs.  Check back on this webpage to learn more.

  • White Twitter Icon